Here is the complete and updated list of all Google Adsense terms you will most definitely come across in your blogging or youtube journey.

Feel free to bookmark this page and always visit if you ever come across any Google Adsense terminologies that you do not understand.

If you require a little explanation of what the Google Adsense glossary means, do well to read slowly.

If not, you can simply swipe to the term you may likely be in search of.

What is Glossary?

A glossary is an alphabetical list, with meanings, of the words or phrases in a text that may be difficult to understand.

What is Google Adsense Glossary?

Google Adsense Glossary is an alphabetical list, along with definitions, of the words or phrases that are used by Google Adsense that most bloggers, YouTubers, or Search Engine Optimization specialists may find challenging to understand.

Complete List of Google AdSense Glossary and Definitions

% of Recent Ad Impressions

This is the percentage of all recent ad impressions produced by advertisements belonging to a specific category.

% of Recent Earnings

This is the percentage of profits recently produced by advertisements in a particular category.

Abandonment rate

This is the number of times a person starts watching a video but stops watching it before it is finished.

Above the fold

refers to the area of a page that is visible to a user without the need to scroll down and is referred to as “above the fold,” which can also be called a “top fold.”

Account email

Your AdSense account can only be accessed using the email address you use to log in. This is the email address that Google AdSense will use to contact you on all matters about your AdSense account.

Account type

In general, if you run a company with twenty people or more, you should apply for a Business account. Signing up for an Individual account is the best option for sole proprietors, small firms, and other organizations with less than 20 employees.

There is no difference between individual and business accounts regarding the services or payment structure.

Payments for business accounts will be made payable to the Company Name, whilst payments for individual accounts will be made payable to the Payee Name of the individual who holds the account.

Active View CPM

Active View cost-per-thousand-impressions (Active View CPM) bidding allows advertisers to place bids on 1,000 viewable impressions and only pay for impressions that are measured as viewable. This means that at least fifty percent of the ad must be visible on-screen for at least one second for an impression to be considered viewable.

Active View Measurable

The percentage of total impressions out of all impressions that could be measured using Active View as a fraction of the total number of impressions. This metric only takes into account impressions generated by normal AdSense ad units for content, AdSense videos, and AdSense games.

It does not include data from link units or dynamic allocation in Google Ad Manager. Neither of these types of data is included.

Several things could prevent the tag from successfully recording data even if an advertisement has Active View enabled. For instance, if the publisher ad tag is positioned inside an iframe that spans multiple domains, the viewability of the tag might not be measured. Additionally, the impression does not count as measurable when a default advertisement is served or when the backup image of an advertisement is shown.

Active View Viewable

The percentage of impressions that could be viewed out of the total number of measured impressions. This metric only takes into account impressions generated by normal AdSense ad units for content, AdSense videos, and AdSense games. It does not include data from link units or dynamic allocation in Google Ad Manager. Neither of these types of data is included.

Because it is impossible to verify that an advertisement has satisfied the requirements for viewability unless it can be assessed, viewable ads must also be measurable. Take, for instance, the advertisements on your website that garnered 100 measurable impressions.

This indicates that there were 100 impressions in which Active View tags could measure the viewability of the advertisement. Even if just ten of those one hundred impressions were determined to be visible, the site would still have a viewability rate of ten percent for active viewers.

Ad auction

AdSense uses an auction to pick the advertisements that will appear on your website and determine how much money you will earn from those advertisements. There is no standard rate for paying for advertisements; it varies according to various criteria, such as how much an advertiser has offered to pay for the ad.

Visitors will only see the advertisement that was the highest bidder in the auction when they visit your website.

Ad CTR

Ad CTR is clicks divided by ad impressions.

The click-through rate (CTR) of your standard advertising is calculated by dividing the total number of clicks on those ads by the total number of impressions of those ads individually.

For instance, if your advertisement received five clicks out of a total of 1,000 advertisement impressions, then your advertisement’s click-through rate (CTR) would be 0.5%.

Ad format

How an advertisement is presented to users of your website. For instance, a commercial may be presented in the body of the material on your page (such as text and display advertisements), at the very top of your page (such as anchor ads), and so on.

Text ads, display ads, video ads, and other sorts of advertisements can all be accommodated by various ad formats. The number of distinct advertisements that a given advertisement style presents can also change. For instance, the banner ad style will display up to two horizontal advertisements across the page, whereas the skyscraper ad format will display up to four vertically.

Ad impressions

When a user’s device detects that an individual advertisement has begun downloading, this is counted as an impression of that advertisement. For example, if a vertical banner is displayed on your website, you will see two ad impressions in your reports. This is because different types of advertisements display different amounts of adverts. A normal text ad, an extended text ad, or a display ad may display fewer or more advertisements than a standard text ad. Therefore, remember that the number of advertisements displayed by any given ad unit may change depending on the type of advertisements it displays.

Please note that the “Custom” metric family tab is the only place this metric may be accessed.

Ad layout code (AdSense ad code)

This is the HTML code added to any site page that has been reviewed and approved by the publisher who owns the site. This code enables advertisements to be shown on the page in a particular format.

Ad request

Each time your website requests the display of advertisements, this counts as one ad request. It is the number of ad units or search queries that request advertisements (in the case of content ads) (for search ads).

Every time an ad request is issued, regardless of whether or not any ads are received in response, AdSense usually logs it as an ad request.

Ad request RPM

Calculating ad request revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) involves estimating your total profits, dividing that number by the total number of ad requests you made, and multiplying that result by 1000.

How to calculate Ad request RPM

For instance, if you received 10,000 ad requests and earned an expected $50 from them, your ad request RPM would be equal to ($50/10,000) * 1000, equivalent to $5.00.

Ad request RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of ad requests) * 1000

RPM for ad requests equals estimated revenues divided by the total number of ad requests multiplied by 1000.

Ad RPM

Calculating ad revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) involves estimating your revenues, dividing that number by the total number of ad impressions you received, and multiplying that result by 1000.

How to calculate Ad RPM

Ad RPM is calculated by multiplying the estimated revenue ratio to ad impressions by 1000.

Ad RPM = (Estimated earnings / Ad impressions) * 1000

For instance, if you are expected to have made $500 from 50,000 ad impressions, then your ad RPM would be equal to ($500/50,000) * 1000, equivalent to $10.00.

Ad session length

The typical number of times an advertisement is queried during a single session.

How to calculate Ad session length

Ad session length = (Total ad queries / Number of ad sessions)

Total ad queries divided by the number of ad sessions is the average time of an advertising session.

Ad session RPM

The average amount earned for every one thousand sessions.

How to calculate Ad session RPM

Ad session RPM = (Estimated earnings/Number of ad sessions) * 1,000

RPM for ad sessions equals estimated earnings divided by the total number of ad sessions multiplied by 1,000.

Ad sessions

The total number of times an advertisement was viewed. When a person visits your website and views one or more pages containing advertisements within a particular time, this counts as an advertising session.

Ad sessions measurable

The proportion of your site’s traffic that AdSense was able to accurately measure as being exposed to ads. Consider that AdSense might not be able to measure one hundred percent of the ad sessions on your website. This might happen, for instance, if a user modifies the cookie settings on their browser.

Ad unit

One piece of the AdSense ad code can display one or more Google ads, an ad unit. You can generate, personalize, and manage ad units in the Ads area of your AdSense account.

Ad unit CTR

The click-through rate (CTR) for ad requests is calculated by dividing the total number of ad clicks by the total number of ad requests.

How to calculate Ad Unit CTR

Ad request CTR = Clicks / Ad requests

For instance, if you only had five clicks out of one thousand ad requests, your click-through rate for ad requests would be 0.5%. (5 / 1000 = 0.7%)

Adjustments to earnings

Your “Transactions” tab will detail any debits or credits that were issued or subtracted from your earnings for the applicable reasons. These  includes:

  • AdSense for search fees: According to the Terms and Conditions for Google AdSense, the amount of money you make through AdSense for search could be canceled out by costs. Only a select few publishers are affected by this particular rule.
  • Check fees: these are fees linked with the special delivery of cheques or requests to suspend payment.
  • Invalid clicks: Publishers don’t get paid for clicks that turn out to be fake. If clicks currently showing up in your reports are found to be invalid, the earnings will be changed, and advertisers will be refunded.
  • Terms and Conditions update: For publishers in Russia, Israel, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, and Egypt, debits, and credits have been applied as a result of the amendment to the Terms and Conditions, which occurred when the contracting entity between you and Google was changed from Google Inc. to Google Ireland Limited. This move necessitated some adjustments to the internal accounting of your account, but it did not have any impact on the total balance of your account.
  • Other: This includes debits or credits not included in other categories, such as those linked with earnings transfers or charges related to secured express delivery. Also included here are fees related to earnings transfers. According to the Payment part of the Google AdSense Terms and Conditions, this category may also include periodic withdrawals of profits accumulated from advertisers who defaulted on payment.

Administrator

The highest possible level of access to an AdSense account can be given to an AdSense user.

Administrators of a Google AdSense account can:

  • View, edit, and manage any part of an account.
  • See the list of users who have access to an account.
  • Give account access or change another user’s access level.

API

An application programming interface, sometimes known as an API, is a type of interface that allows a computer application or system to get access to a collection of functions or programs that a third party provides. For Google’s publisher partners, AdSense provides many application programming interfaces (APIs), the most notable of which is the AdSense Management API.

Average ad session duration

This is the duration of an average advertising session measured in seconds.

How to calculate Average ad session duration

Average ad session duration = total duration of all the ad sessions (in seconds)/number of ad sessions

The total amount of time spent viewing advertisements divided by the total number of times advertisements were viewed yields the average amount of time spent viewing advertisements.

Average viewable time

The average amount of time, measured in seconds that at least half of the pixels of your advertisements were visible on screen. According to the guidelines established by the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB), an advertisement is considered to have met the minimum requirements necessary to be considered viewable if at least fifty percent of its total area was visible on screen for at least one second.

Below the fold

The area of a webpage known as “below the fold” is the content area that cannot be seen unless the reader scrolls down the page.

Bid type

The bid type refers to the method that advertisers use to place bids in the auction for your ad space, and it is as follows:

  • cost-per-click (CPC)
  • cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM)
  • Active View cost-per-thousand-impressions (Active View CPM)
  • cost-per-engagement (CPE)

Blogger

Blogger is a web-based application that enables users to rapidly create and post material on a weblog (commonly known as a “blog”) easily and intuitively.

Breakdowns

Your reporting will be broken down across several different categories or groupings. They determine how you should organize your report and group your data.

You may, for instance, be interested in monitoring your AdSense account’s success over time in many countries or concerning a variety of AdSense products.

Browser cache

The browser cache is a temporal record of your Internet activity (including images, sounds, and downloads) that is saved within a file on your computer for a short while.

The browser you use to access the Internet creates and maintains this record. If you want to use some AdSense features more quickly or easily, you might want to clear your cache.

Click

When a user clicks on one of your regular content ads, this is counted as a click in the Google AdSense system.

Click-through rate (CTR)

The percentage of impressions that resulted in a click is what is known as the click-through rate, or CTR.

How to calculate CTR

CTR = Clicks / Impressions

CTR is equal to Clicks divided by Impressions.

CPM ads

The term “cost per thousand impressions” is called “CPM.” Advertisers who use CPM ads determine the price they want to pay per one thousand impressions of their ads; Google AdSense allows Advertisers to choose the exact ad placements on which to display their ads. They pay a fee each time one of their ads is displayed.

This results in revenue being deposited into the publisher’s account each time a CPM advertisement is displayed on their page. CPM advertisements go up against pay-per-click ads (also known as CPC ads, which stands for cost-per-click) in the AdSense ad auction, and the result is that only the ads that perform the best will be delivered to your sites. For advertisements to display, advertisers will be required to submit bids at a higher CPM than the current CPC ads.

Text or picture ads can be used for CPM marketing; however, this type of advertising is always placement-targeted. CPM text ads will extend to fill the entirety of the ad unit when they are displayed.

Completes

This records the number of users who have seen an entire video advertisement.

By identifying what portion of a video was viewed by a user and dividing that number by the whole length of the video, quartiles are a common approach for analyzing the performance of video advertisements.

Conversion

When a person who has clicked on an advertisement completes a valuable activity on the advertiser’s website, such as making a purchase or seeking further information, this is known as a conversion.

Cookies

Cookies are little text files that can be transferred to a user’s computer from a website to store the user’s information and preferences. Cookies are used for the internet. Many websites use cookies to improve and personalize the functioning of a site for users who return several times.

Cost-per-click (CPC)

Cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount you make per click, calculated each time a user clicks on your advertisement.

The advertiser sets the cost-per-click (CPC) of each given ad; however, some advertisers may be ready to pay more than others for each click, depending on what it is that they are advertising.

Cost-per-engagement (CPE)

Cost-per-engagement (CPE) bidding ensures that advertisers only dish out funds when customers interact with their advertisements.

For instance, advertisers pay for lightbox ads (a type of expandable ad that can expand to a very large size) on a cost-per-engagement (CPE) basis.

This indicates that publishers generate earnings from lightbox ads when users engage with them, such as by hovering over them for two seconds to expand the ads.

Coverage

The percentage of ad clicks that result in the delivery of at least one ad is referred to as coverage. In general, coverage can assist you in locating websites that aren’t able to receive targeted advertisements from AdSense.

How to calculate coverage on Google AdSense 

Coverage = (Ad requests that returned ads / total ad requests) * 100

For instance, if a page contains three ad units, the page will send out three separate requests for advertisements. The coverage for this page would be 66.67% if two of these ad units displayed advertisements and one of them did not display any advertisements. Similarly, if you have a search box, a coverage of 80% indicates that, on average, one query out of every five does not show any advertisements along with the search results.

A high coverage, or one that is near 100%, suggests that Google was able to serve advertisements in response to the majority of requests. A lower coverage indicates that Google could not provide appropriate advertisements for your page and returned no advertisements.

Crawler

Google utilizes a piece of software called a crawler, often referred to as a spider or a bot, to analyze and index the content of web pages.

The AdSense crawler will visit your website to analyze its content and provide advertisements that are related to that content.

Custom Search Ads

Google’s Custom Search Ads is a product that enables publishers to monetize their search results pages even if they run their search engine technology. This feature is available to publishers who use Google AdSense.

At this time, only a few publishers can provide their customers with the opportunity to purchase Custom Search Ads.

If you are already receiving search results and advertisements from another Programmable Search Engine product, such as Google AdSense for Search, then you do not require using Custom Search Ads. All Programmable Search Engines are automatically monetized without any additional steps needed, and you can track revenue earned in your AdSense for search reports.

Delivery rate

The percentage of times that a requested video advertisement is brought back and begins to play.

How to calculate the Delivery rate

Ad impressions / Ad requests

Destination URL

This is the URL that links to the advertisements. When a user clicks through to an advertiser’s website via an online ad, they are sent to this page. If you want to prevent advertisements from a certain advertiser from appearing on your website, you will need to know this URL so that you can add it to the URL filter list on your website.

Drop-off rate

The proportion of responses to advertisements that did not lead to the creation of an impression. In essence, the reaction to the advertisement was lost before the procedure could be finished.

How to calculate Drop off rate

Number of impressions / Matched requests *100

The number of impressions multiplied by the number of requests matched times 100

Dynamic image ads

If you have image advertisements enabled on your website, then animated image ads, which are graphical and dynamic graphics, could display in your ad units.

Expanded text ads

These are text ads that have become more extensive.

When you notice a text ad that has enlarged to take up more of an ad unit or the full ad unit, it’s possible that you’re looking at either a placement-targeted text ad or a keyword-targeted text ad.

Placement-targeted text advertisements emerge when advertisers choose particular websites to publish their advertisements on a pay-per-impression basis. Their advertisements are subsequently enlarged to fill a complete ad unit, which makes placement-targeted advertisements even more appealing to advertisers. As a result, advertisers put in higher bids, increasing publishers’ revenue.

When AdSense thinks that a larger ad will perform better for a given page, they reserve the right to increase the keyword-targeted text ads displayed on that page. Google AdSense engine will automatically decide the optimum quantity of advertisements to display, and it will only show fewer advertisements when doing so will result in more monetization.

At this moment, it is impossible to opt-out of enlarged text advertisements displayed on your screen. The number of advertisements displayed in each ad unit is chosen algorithmically to increase click-through rates and, consequently, your revenue.

Favicon

A favicon is a little image that an advertiser can use to brand their website. For example, it could be their company logo. Text advertisements generally include a favicon next to the URL, which helps customers recognize the advertiser and draws attention to the ad.

Funnel clicks

When a user clicks on a unit that is not an advertisement and some action is triggered, this is counted as a funnel click. If a user clicks on a related search word that is contained within a related search unit, for instance, they will be sent to a search landing page.

Funnel impressions

Each funnel request that successfully delivers some information displayed to the user is counted as one “impression” for the funnel.

Funnel requests

When your website requests to display something that is not an advertisement, this counts as a funnel request (for example, a related search unit). Every time a request is made, regardless of whether or not anything is returned or displayed on the page, AdSense records it as a funnel request and reports it.

Funnel RPM

When calculating ad revenue per thousand funnel impressions, divide your expected revenues from a funnel request by the number of funnel impressions you received, then multiply that amount by 1,000. This gives you the ad revenue per thousand funnel impressions.

How to calculate Funnel RPM

Funnel RPM = (Estimatedearnings resulting from the funnel / funnel impressions) * 1,000

Funnel RPM is calculated by multiplying the estimated revenue ratio to funnel impressions by 1,000.

Google Account

A Google Account is a single login that serves as a master login for all of your Google services. It consists of a single email address and a password.

While a Google Account and an AdSense login are very similar, having a Google Account allows you to quickly switch between any of your other Google services that also use the same login (such as Google Groups, Gmail and Froogle). Once you have logged in, you will not be required to do so again until you exit all the services you have signed in.

Host partner website

By establishing a connection between the material you produce and your AdSense account, host partners make it possible for you to monetize the work you do on other websites. On the ‘Third parties’ page of your AdSense account, you will find a listing for the name of your AdSense host partner if you are affiliated with one.

IFRAME

A web page can be shown in a frame within another web page with the use of an HTML tag called an IFRAME, which is used in the design of websites.

Impression RPM

The average amount of money earned per one thousand impressions is called the “impression revenue per thousand impressions” (RPM).

The formula for calculating impression RPM is as follows: (Estimated profits / Impressions) * 1000.

Impressions

Every time a user requests an advertisement, at least one of those advertisements starts downloading onto their device; this is considered an impression. It refers to the number of ad units (in the case of content ads) or search queries (in the case of search ads) that load advertisement.

Impressions per ad session

The typical number of times an advertisement is shown during a single session. It is important to remember that each time a website is loaded, there are typically many ad impressions.

Login

Your AdSense login is also the email address associated with your account. You must enter this email address whenever you want to access your Google AdSense account.

Mid-point

By identifying what portion of a video was viewed by a user and dividing that number by the whole length of the video, quartiles are a common approach for analyzing the performance of video advertisements. A tally of the number of users who have seen one-half (Quartile 2) of a video advertisement.

Non-host partner website

Websites hosted on domains that do not belong to any of Google’s AdSense host partners. Any domain that you registered yourself is considered to be a non-host site.

Page CTR

A page’s click-through rate (CTR) is calculated by dividing the total number of ad clicks by the total number of page views.

CTR on a page equals clicks divided by page views.

How to calculate CTR

Page CTR = Clicks / Page views

For instance, if you had two clicks for every 250 times your page was viewed, the click-through rate (CTR) for that page would be 0.8%. (2/250=0.8%)

Page RPM

To get your page’s revenue per thousand impressions (RPM), divide your expected revenues by the total number of page views your site has received. Then, multiply this amount by 1000.

Page RPM equals estimated revenues divided by the total number of page views multiplied by 1000.

How to calculate Page RPM

Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

For instance, if you saw 25 pages and thought that you made $0.15 from those views, your page RPM would be ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, which would equal $6.00.

Page URL breakdown

You can see how well your most visited pages have generated revenue using the Page URL breakdown, which covers the past 30 days.

Page view

When a person views a page that contains Google advertisements, Google will count this as a page view and include it in your reporting. No matter how many advertisements are displayed on a given page, we will only count it as a one-page view.

You will have generated two page views; for instance, if you have a page showing three different ad units and that page is accessed twice.

Placement methods breakdown

This explains how the advertisement was displayed on your page. For instance, the advertisement was placed in an ad unit that you manually positioned on the page. On the other hand, AdSense may have automatically positioned the advertisement for you on the page. Thanks to this breakdown, you can compare the performance of different ad units to that of automatically placed ads.

Placement Targeting

Placement targeting is one of the methods by which advertisements can be tailored specifically to the websites of AdSense publishers. Using Google Ads’ placement targeting, advertisers can select particular websites as destinations for their advertisements.

Using the Google Ads product, advertisers can locate site placements.

When an advertiser searches for sites, if your website is a part of the AdSense network, it ought to be automatically accessible to them as a possible placement.

Primary property

Your primary property is the one for which you do not require adding any code to enable integrated reporting between AdSense and Analytics. Web pages on your major site need simply to have the AdSense ad code and the Analytics tracking code to be able to display advertisements and enable integrated reporting, respectively. To enable integrated reporting, web pages hosted on other properties must include the AdSense code, Analytics tracking code, and the AdSense Analytics code (ASAC).

Programmable Search Engine

A search engine offers a specialized search experience that enables website users to do searches specific to their needs. You can make money with AdSense by incorporating a search engine into your website and displaying advertising associated with AdSense on the pages that display search results.

Utilizing a Programmable Search Engine will allow you to personalize the look of the search box and the search results displayed on your website. Users of your website will have an easier time locating the content they are looking for on your site if you utilize a Programmable Search Engine since it allows you to refine the search results further.

Publisher ID

Your publisher ID serves as the only identifier for your particular account. When you communicate with Google, you may be required to supply this ID to safeguard the information stored in your account and make it simpler for Google AdSense to locate information personal to your account.

Quartile 1

By identifying what portion of a video was viewed by a user and dividing that number by the whole length of the video, quartiles are a common approach for analyzing the performance of video advertisements. A tally of the number of viewers who have seen the first quarter of a video advertisement (Quartile 1).

Quartile 3

By identifying what portion of a video was viewed by a user and dividing that number by the whole length of the video, quartiles are a common approach for analyzing the efficacy of video advertisements. A tally of the number of users who have seen three-quarters (Quartile 3) of a video advertisement.

Query

Each time a request is made to the Adsense system to display an ad unit, Google AdSense counts this as one query for your reports. We will count a query whenever an ad unit on your site requests advertisements, regardless of whether or not targeted advertisements are displayed.

Query CTR

The number of ad clicks is divided by the total number of recorded queries, and the result is multiplied by 1000 to get the query click-through rate (CTR).

Query CTR equals clicks divided by total queries.

How to calculate Query CTR

Query CTR = Clicks / Queries

For instance, if you received 7 clicks out of 1,000.00, the click-through rate (CTR) for those queries would be 0.7%.

Query RPM

Your predicted profits are divided by the number of recorded inquiries, and the resulting number is multiplied by 1000 to arrive at the Query Revenue per Thousand Impressions (RPM) figure.

Query RPM equals Estimated Earnings divided by Total Queries multiplied by 1000.

How to calculate Query RPM

Query RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) * 1000

For instance, if you calculated that you made $60 from 15,000 inquiries, your query RPM would equal $60 divided by 15,000 multiplied by 1000, equivalent to $4.00.

Requested formats breakdown

The advertisement format that your website prefers to have shown, such as Display, Link unit, or another option. This breakdown presents the file formats specified to be requested by your website.

Depending on how your ads are configured, there may be multiple sorts of advertisements delivered in the format that you’ve specified. Take, for instance, the case when you have established an ad unit to solicit display advertisements. Your ad unit may present a variety of display advertisements, including animated images, HTML5, and other formats. If you want a full breakdown of the advertisements served on your site, look at the Served creatives report.

Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM)

The term “revenue per thousand impressions,” or RPM for short, refers to an estimate of how much money you would make for every thousand times your advertisement is viewed. RPM is not an indication of how much money you have made; rather, it is computed by dividing your estimated revenues by the number of page views, impressions, or searches your website received and then multiplying the result by 1000.

How to calculate RPM

RPM is calculated by multiplying the ratio of estimated earnings to the total number of page views by 1000.

RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000

Take, for instance:

If you guessed that you made $0.15 from every 25 people who viewed your page, your page RPM would be ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, which equals $6.00.
Your ad RPM would be equal to ($180 / 45,000) * 1000, which is equal to $4.00 if you earned an expected total of $180 from 45,000 ad impressions.
RPM is a statistic frequently used in advertising programs, and you could find that using this number to compare revenue across various channels is helpful.

Revenue Share

Every AdSense publisher gets paid a proportional share of the final auction price for the ads that appear on their website. Your AdSense account will make this percentage, also referred to as the income share, visible to you at all times.

Saved reports

A report that has been “saved” is a report that has been customized by you and then saved so that you can use it again in the future. When you build a report with a certain date range and setting parameters, you can save the report for easy access later.

Search box

You can include AdSense in your website to add a search box, which is a component of a search engine. You can personalize a search box and add it to your pages. This will allow people to input search terms they are looking for on your website or elsewhere on the internet and then search for those terms directly from your website.

Search style breakdown

Thanks to the search style breakdown, you can understand the performance of your search types in terms of monetisation.

Values

  • None: Search ads traffic that didn’t have a search style.
  • Style Name: Search ads traffic with a specific search style (where ‘Style name is the name you provided when you created your search style).

Self-hold

A self-hold is a setting that allows you to stop receiving payments intended for you temporarily. When you put your account on self-hold, your advertisements will still run as usual, and you will continue to accrue profits even while the hold is in effect. To resume your payments at any point, simply lift any self-imposed holds placed on them.

Served creatives breakdown

The kind of advertisement that was presented to users of your website. For instance, if you’ve defined an ad unit to request display advertisements, you may use this breakdown to determine precisely which display advertisements, such as animated images, HTML5, and so on, were displayed in your ad unit.

Depending on how your ads are configured, there may be multiple sorts of advertisements delivered in the format that you’ve specified. Take, for instance, the case when you have created an ad unit to solicit display advertisements. Your ad unit may present a variety of display advertisements, including animated images, HTML5, and other formats. You can determine which format your site requested using the breakdown under Requested formats.

Standard user

This is the most basic degree of account access that can be granted to a user of AdSense. Standard users:

  • Can view, edit, and manage any part of an account.
  • Can’t see the list of users who have access to an account.
  • Can’t give account access or change another user’s access level.

Targeting types in reporting

The targeting type report outlines how advertisers used to target their advertisements on your website. The information included in the study is segmented according to the following forms of targeting:

  • Contextual, as well as targeting based on keyword research, word frequency, font size, and the general link structure of the website.
  • Placement and targeting according to the URL of your site.
  • Personalization, targeting specific users on your site based on their cookie ID and Google Account if the user opts into these features. Targeting specific users on your site based on the user’s cookie ID and Google Account if the user opts into these features; however, this targeting type may also include contextual targeting when we don’t have access to user data.
  • Run of Network is an advertising model that sends ads to every site that is part of the AdSense network, except sites that have been excluded specifically.
  • None, no targeting used.

TrueView skip rate

The percentage of advertisements for skippable videos that were skipped.

TrueView views

The number of times a video advertisement can be skipped is watched for 30 seconds or more.

TrueView VTR

The percentage of people who watched adverts that could be skipped.

How to calculate TrueView VTR

TrueView Views / TrueView ad impressions

Unbillable

Unbillable advertisements are advertisements that aren’t billed in the conventional manner (for example, direct sales) or that can’t be monetized in any way.

Unbillable impression

AdSense will record an unbillable impression for link units if the user does not proceed to click any of the advertisements that are displayed on the landing page that corresponds to the link unit.

Unseen Impression Filter

The unseen impression filter is a feature of AdWords that enables advertisers to prevent their ad from appearing in ad units on the Google Display Network that are not seen or clicked on by users, despite ample opportunity. This can be done by preventing the ad from being served to users with ample opportunity. This includes ad units that are located on websites that are AdSense publishers.

The unseen impression filter is designed to make advertising on the Google Display Network more appealing to brand-focused advertisers who want their advertisements to be seen across the AdSense network with as many users as possible. Specifically, this filter aims to make advertising on the Google Display Network more appealing to advertisers. This could enhance revenue for publishers by recruiting a greater number of new advertisers and raising the spending of already represented advertisers.

Google AdSense suggests that you position your advertisements in highly visible spots to earn the most money possible from AdSense. Find out more about the best places to put your advertisements so that you can increase the likelihood that users will notice them.

VPAID

The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) identifies VPAID, “Video Player-Ad Interface Definition,” as a standard that facilitates two-way communication between a video player and a video advertisement. VPAID establishes a standard for the run-time environment, making it possible for a player to comply with the standard and receive compliant advertisements from any other party.

What are CPM ads?

The term “cost per thousand impressions” is called “CPM.” Advertisers who use CPM ads determine the price they want to pay per one thousand impressions of their ads, choose the exact ad placements on which to display those ads, and pay a fee each time one of their ads is displayed.

This results in revenue being deposited into the publisher’s account each time a CPM advertisement is displayed on their page. CPM advertisements go up against pay-per-click ads (also known as CPC ads, which stands for cost-per-click) in the AdSense ad auction, and the result is that only the ads that perform the best will be delivered to your sites. For advertisements to display, advertisers will be required to submit bids at a higher CPM than the current CPC ads.

Text or picture ads can be used for CPM marketing; however, this type of advertising is always placement-targeted. CPM text ads will extend to fill the entirety of the ad unit when they are displayed. You may see examples of these extended text advertising on the page dedicated to different ad formats.

Source: Google AdSense

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